A1   Kool & The Gang
A2   Funky Man (Live At The Sex Machine)
A3   Love The Life You Live (Part 1)
A4   Good Times
A5   Jungle Boogie
A6   Hollywood Swinging
A7   Higher Plane
B1   Spirit Of The Boogie
B2   Love & Understanding (Come Together)
B3   Open Sesame (Part 1)
B4   Slick Superchick
B5   I Like Music
B6   Ladies Night
B7   Too Hot
C1   Celebration
C2   Take My Heart (You Can Have It If You Want It)
C3   Get Down On It
C4   Let's Go Dancin' (Ooh La, La, La)
C5   Straight Ahead
C6   Joanna
C7   Fresh
D1   Cherish
D2   Emergency
D3   Victory
D4   Peacemaker
D5   Rags To Riches
D6   Celebremos


Editorial Reviews

Double 180gm audiophile vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket with high quality PVC protective sleeve. In a career spanning over 50 years, Kool & the Gang recorded an impressive list of hit songs and hidden gems, now bundled on our exclusive Collected record. Kool & the Gang Collected covers the music from their funk, soul, rock, jazz and disco period. 27 songs in which you will hear their musical diversity and the energetic and positive sounds they brought to a worldwide public. After recording three albums, Kool & the Gang had commercial success with the singles 'Jungle Boogie' and 'Hollywood Swinging'. It meant the start of a fantastic career, in which they reached their highlights at the end of the 1970s and beginning of the 1980s. Hit singles like 'Ladies Night', 'Celebration', 'Get Down On It', 'Joanna' and 'Fresh' are among their most famous songs and are all included on this double LP. With their fantastic set of bulletproof funk and jazzy arrangements they influenced the music of three generations. They continuously performed during the past 45 years and remain one of the most active touring bands, performing hundreds of shows every year.


Product details

  • Product Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 12.32 x 12.36 x 0.39 inches; 10.58 Ounces
  • Manufacturer ‏ : ‎ Music on Vinyl
  • Item model number ‏ : ‎ WA-36686216
  • Original Release Date ‏ : ‎ 2018
  • Date First Available ‏ : ‎ August 29, 2018
  • Label ‏ : ‎ Music on Vinyl
  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B07GF9XJLH
  • Number of discs ‏ : ‎ 1

Xem thêm

Nội dung đang cập nhật!

Label: Music On Vinyl – MOVLP2254
Series: Collected (2)
2 x Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Limited Edition, Numbered, Stereo, Turquoise
Country: UK & Europe
Genre: JazzFunk / SoulBlues
Style: FunkDiscoRhythm & BluesSoul

Kool And The Gang – Collected


Sản phẩm bán chạy





iFi Zen Phono




Marshall Willen