Track Listings

1 Move Over
2 Cry Baby
3 A Woman Left Lonely
4 Half Moon
5 Buried Alive in the Blues
6 My Baby
7 Me and Bobby McGee
8 Mercedes Benz
9 Trust Me
10 Get It While You Can

Editorial Reviews

Janis Joplin wouldn't be denied on Pearl. The powerhouse vocalist had kicked her addictions, teamed with a stupendous band, and partnered with a producer that knew how to best showcase her voice on record. She came to the sessions with an armload of astonishing songs, and a burst of creative energy that mirrored her rejuvenated emotional state and undeniable spirit. You can hear it on every note of this 1971 album. While Joplin's electrifying vocal prowess is universally lauded, her mix of compassion, confidence, and charm play as large a role. And on Pearl, she burrows into deeper stylistic veins, teasing out sides of her persona and craft she'd never previously displayed. Her signature desperation, sadness, and vulnerability remain, yet Joplin also reveals a sense of humor and beatnik innocence. Mastered from the original master tapes, Mobile Fidelity's 180 gram 45RPM 2LP set and SACD take Joplin and Co.'s stupendous performance to newly transcendent levels. Boasting a fidelity that further magnifies the singer's passion and Paul A. Rothchild's clear production, these versions benefit from increased spaciousness, dynamics, and openness. Joplin's husky, strong, and penetrating singing has never sounded so vibrant or made more intense connections. Warm, organic, and free of artificial ceilings, these reissues let you step into Sunset Sound Recorders with the musicians. Get em while you can.


Product details

  • Product Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 12.52 x 12.72 x 0.71 inches; 1.75 Pounds
  • Manufacturer ‏ : ‎ Mobile Fidelity
  • Original Release Date ‏ : ‎ 2016
  • Date First Available ‏ : ‎ January 28, 2016
  • Label ‏ : ‎ Mobile Fidelity
  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B01B696PNO
  • Country of Origin ‏ : ‎ USA
  • Number of discs ‏ : ‎ 2

Xem thêm

Nội dung đang cập nhật!

Label: Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab – MFSL 2-454, Columbia – 88875139201, Sony Music Commercial Music Group – 88875139201
Series: Original Master RecordingGain 2™ Ultra Analog 45RPM 180g Series
2 x Vinyl, 12″, 45 RPM, Album, Limited Edition, Numbered, Reissue, Remastered, Special Edition, Gatefold
Country: US
Genre: RockBlues
Style: Blues Rock

Pearl – Janis Joplin MOFI


Sản phẩm bán chạy





iFi Zen Phono




Marshall Willen